Officer Election Results 2016

Officer Election Results badge

The APA 2016 consolidated elections results have been received. Please join us in congratulating our incoming Executive Committee and Section Officers. New faces are highlighted in green. Certified election results may be downloaded here.

Executive Committee

Derek Chisholm, AICP, LEED GA, Env Sp - Chapter President - New Orleans
Melissa Guilbeau, AICP - Chapter Secretary - Mandeville
Alan Clarke - Vice President of Finance - Shreveport
James Taylor, AICP - Vice President of Public Information - Baton Rouge
Jennifer David, AICP - Vice President of Membership - "BatOrleans"
Sean Daly, AICP - Professional Development Officer - Covington
Sophie Kunen - Student Liaison (appointed) - UNO MURP candidate

Acadiana Section

Chris Pulaski, RLA - Acadiana Director - Houma
Martha L. Cazaubon - Acadiana Treasurer - Houma

Capital Section

Lael Holton, AICP - Capital Director - Baton Rouge
Jeffrey Carney, AIA, AICP - Capital Asst. Director - Baton Rouge
Lauren Marschall, AICP - Capital Treasurer - Baton Rouge
Carrie Broussard - Capital Secretary - Baton Rouge

Capital Section initially held their elections locally. All were reaffirmed by participating in this APA consolidated elections process.

Metro New Orleans Section

Alexandra Carter - Metro New Orleans Director - LaPlace
Taylor Marcantel, AICP - Metro New Orleans Asst. Director - New Orleans
Rene Pastorek - Metro New Orleans Treasurer - New Orleans
Bridget Tydor - Metro New Orleans Secretary - New Orleans
Stephen Villavaso, FAICP, J.D. - Metro New Orleans Membership Coord. - New Orleans

North Louisiana Section

Joanne Poret, AICP - North Louisiana Director - Monroe
Alan Clarke - North LA Asst. Director - Shreveport
Juanita Fowler - North LA Program Director - Natchitoches

And, a huge thank you to our outgoing officers who have served us well for the past two or, in the case of Lydia, three years. As a reminder, the term of office follows the calendar year so the leadership transition will occur January 1.

Thank you!
Lydia Jemison, AICP, CFM - Chapter President
Whitney Cooper, AICP, LEED-AP - Chapter Secretary